Adventure in Gratitude Day 24

Love.

I’m so grateful for all love, but today in particular, as I am still dealing with a panic attack after three hours. My muscles are slowly starting to release. My sobs are intermittent instead of constant.

I am grateful for the kind of love that responds as intrspond. There’s not a great way to say it without sounds haughty. But there it is. The love that loves back as I have loved. The love that reminds me I would tell someone else to take care of her own body and mind. The love that reminds me I would offer to come over to someone’s home. The love that reminds me it isn’t bratty to care for yourself. It isn’t even selfish.

I need this love. I need these loves. I need love.

Leave a Reply

